Connect with us


UAE Nationals Do Not Need an Advance Visa for 91 Countries



UAE Nationals Do Not Need an Advance Visa for 91 Countries

UAE Nationals Do Not Need an Advance Visa for 91 Countries. The ease of international travel for UAE nationals continues to improve, as 91 countries now permit entry without the need for an advance visa. This milestone is a testament to the UAE’s strong diplomatic relations and global standing. Here’s a detailed look at the regions and countries offering such privileges to UAE passport holders.

UAE Nationals Do Not Need an Advance Visa for 91 Countries

The Arab World

In the Arab world, UAE nationals enjoy visa-free access to 14 countries. These include:

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Kuwait
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Bahrain
  • Syria
  • Lebanon
  • Jordan
  • Yemen
  • Egypt
  • Tunisia
  • Morocco
  • Comoros
  • Sudan


In Africa, six countries have simplified their visa processes for UAE citizens, facilitating easier travel for business and leisure:

  • Botswana
  • Eritrea
  • Seychelles
  • Mauritius
  • Swaziland
  • Senegal


Asian destinations are increasingly welcoming to UAE nationals, with 17 countries providing visa-free access:

  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Hong Kong
  • Kazakhstan
  • South Korea
  • Brunei
  • Kyrgyzstan

Additionally, the following countries offer visas upon arrival:

  • Indonesia
  • Bangladesh
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Nepal
  • Maldives

Visas for Sri Lanka and Tajikistan can be obtained online, adding further convenience.


Europe leads the way with 44 countries allowing visa-free entry for UAE nationals. This extensive list includes:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Malta
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Poland
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Slovakia
  • Czech Republic
  • Switzerland
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Hungary
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Bulgaria
  • Romania
  • Liechtenstein
  • Belarus
  • Cyprus
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Vatican
  • Andorra
  • San Marino
  • Monaco
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Kosovo
  • Macedonia
  • Montenegro
  • Albania
  • Serbia
  • Georgia

For the UK, Northern Ireland, and Turkey, visas can be conveniently obtained online.

America and Pacific

In the Americas and Pacific regions, 10 countries offer visa exemptions or simplified visa processes for UAE nationals:

  • Guatemala
  • Panama
  • Ecuador
  • Colombia
  • Fiji Islands
  • New Zealand
  • Antigua and Barbuda

Additionally, Cook Islands and Niue offer visas on arrival, while Australia provides an online visa option.


The increasing number of countries offering visa exemptions or simplified visa processes for UAE nationals is a significant achievement. This development not only underscores the UAE’s diplomatic success but also enhances travel convenience for its citizens, fostering greater global connectivity.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *